Feisty Bloggin’ Housewife

April 10, 2011

Housewife Rocks Again

Filed under: family,humor,Music,Uncategorized — feistyhw @ 7:41 pm

Well folks, I’ve decided to begin blogging again ~ as I finally might have something zippy to say besides regaling the maladies of my children.  Which quite frankly, I’m sick of talking about. But to crystalize that situation:  My injured one is currently walking fine and has recovered from her 14th surgery and the other one still has the I.Q. of a chunk of cheese, which I cannot change. Harsh, you say?  The truth, I decry.

Almost 3 years ago I took my most sweet “sister” and some of her besties to a local eatery/pub for her bachelorette party. We saw a band that night. They were far better than your average local band. Smokem Joe.  During the last 3 years I have gone to see them a handful of times, whenever I could pry other housewives (get out your LARGE fkn crowbar) out-they-houses for a night of frivolity. I always danced and made myself a fool, because music just does that to me, and the band took a shine to me. Fast forward to a few weeks ago – I went to see them, after a year in absentia, and before they even took the stage, 2 of them approached me “half jokingly” about joining up with them. As it turns out, I auditioned, they liked me, I joined up.  Next Saturday night I have my first gig with them. Yes, middle aged housewife fronts local rock band. WTF?  I mean seriously, WTF?  The eventual pix and vids should range from cool to sad to hilarious.  I of course, am hoping for mostly COOL baby. Went out and pumped up my rock-n-roll wardrobe a skosh ~ at hubby’s grand insistance.  It was fun, but this time ’round I have more to disguise.  *Sigh*

As my Spanish mid-term hoovers over my head like a led zeppelin, I must sign off.  Going back to college, joining a rock band.  Exactly how old am I, anyway?

Rock On Dudes,

Feisty HW

1 Comment »

  1. Age is just a number. That’s what all the 23 year olds tell me, anyway. You go sistah! I was hunting for the “like” button about a half dozen times reading this!

    Comment by Angela — April 11, 2011 @ 11:40 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.